Make your own free website on

Click on the images below to see a larger size photo.

Commisaire Mick Ward briefs riders at the start
Rod Auckland (centre) at the race start
John Powell & Nick Smith at the race start
Eventual winner Martin Smith No.28 sets off.
Mid race action in Bainton
Rod Auckland in action
The winner (3rd from right)
Martin Smith beating Nick Smith in the final sprint.